We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

President's Matches

Each season, the League President holds a number of friendly matches, with each match hosted by one of the League's constituent clubs. The host club provides the home team's 6 rinks, and the President's 6-rink away team consists of a President's rink, plus a rink from each of 5 participating non-host clubs for each match. There is a rota of clubs throughout each season to host and to provide 'away' rinks.

The format is mixed rinks (fours - two ladies and two men), and the dress code is 'whites', with club or white shirts. Start time is 14:00 for 14:30.

Refreshment is provided, with a single match/refreshment fee of £5 being payable by each 'non-host-club' bowler to the host club on the day.

Further information from the Competitions Secretary.

President's Matches - 2024

(specific dates tba)
Host Club President's 'Away Rinks' Clubs


Bridgemary BC

Crofton, Fareham, Forton, Gosport, Lockswood


Portchester BC

Crofton, Forton, Gosport, Lee-on-the-Solent, Rowner


Fareham BC

Bridgemary, Lee-on-the-Solent, Lockswood, Portchester, Rowner


Gosport BC

Bridgemary, Crofton, Lee-on-the-Solent, Portchester, Rowner